01/03/2016 - Clifford

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 Clarksburg, MD.

 

“What a smooth, informed, calm, and very pleasant process that left both us and the seller feeling very good. Having gone through the sale and purchase of four homes over the years, we've encountered a lot of agents on both sides of the process. Wherever Chris recommended other firms, from the title company to the inspectors, his references were top-rate. Chris was amazing -- really stands out from the crowd.”

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Chris is one of the best out there! I have bought and sold places over the years, so I know how unique it is to find some of Chris' caliber. Chris helped me buy and sell a house in the last 6 years. He is honest and trustworthy - two terms I do not throw out lightly. When you are talking about the biggest purchase of your life, you need a person you can trust. His knowledge of the DC area is as good as I have seen anywhere. He does his homework when researching comparable houses, determining market trends, etc. This is important when figuring out the right price to list or offer. He is also extremely organized and detailed oriented. There is a ton of paperwork and processes that need to be coordinated with the purch/sale of house. You need someone on the ball. Chris is your man. I know this is sounding like a paid advertisement, but it seems rare in today's world to find someone that understands the true meaning of being a professional.....I wanted to make sure that I did my part in letting people know about Chris' talents/skills

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/20/2014 - Visser

Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 in Rockville, MD.
 

We were new to the area. Chris first helped us rent a home. He took his time and showed us the different areas and homes available. A year later, when we were ready to purchase a home, we called Chris. He is kind, patient, and trustworthy. He walked us through new construction with little assistance from the builders. He went with us on the walk throughs to be sure everything was ok. I would recommend Chris to anyone looking for a rental or purchasing a home. If and when we move again, we will call Chris to sell our home. We wouldn't trust anyone else!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/16/2014 - Karen R

Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 in Rockville, MD.
 

Chris was approachable, professional, and very easy to work with. We met him initially at an open house we went to on our own and he was the first agent who we didn't feel 'attacked us' upon entrance. He was not pushy with us until we decided to work with him and then he appropriately became assertive in our favor. He was very available via phone and was prompt to our home visits which typically fell on the weekends. We had a great experience and highly recommend Chris!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/13/2014 - dombo

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Kensington, MD.
 

Chris is the best real estate professional that I've ever encountered. His knowledge of the DC area, responsiveness to our (never ending) questions and his ability to meet with us evenings and weekends was above and beyond our expectations. I recommend Chris and his team without reservation. If not for Chris we would have missed our opportunity to get into our new home. Thanks again Chris! Well done!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/12/2014 - Andy P

Bought a Condo home in 2014 in Olney, MD.
 

As a first time home buyer, Chris made the whole process easy and frustration free. Chris listened to everything that I said and helped me to narrow down my choices by walking through all the different options that were available and what that would actually entail once I purchased a house. His insight and honest assessments helped me to purchase a house that has everything that I was looking for without having to make any changes. I would recommend Chris to anybody looking to purchase or sell a house and I would definitely work with him again.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/11/2014 - Matt B

Bought a Condo home in 2014 in Boyds, MD.
 

It was great working with Chris! As a first time home buyer he really took the time to walk my wife & I through all elements of the home buying process. He was flexible in his availability which allowed us to view numerous houses. He opened our eyes to local neighborhoods we haven’t thought about living in but never pressured us on any decision. When we did find the perfect house Chris successfully navigated us through a complicated foreclosure deal which included appraisal & bank difficulties. We were so happy to sign our contract and couldn’t imagine working with anybody as patient & trustworthy as Chris

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/11/2014 - Kendra Estes

Bought a Condo home in 2014 in Germantown, MD.
 

I enjoyed working with Chris because he made the home buying process easy and understandable. His knowledge of the area and trustworthiness was awesome. He took the time to educate me on the process from beginning to end. I would certainly use him for the next home I purchase.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/11/2014 - Ballow-giffen

Bought a single family home in 2014 Gaithersburg, MD.
 

Chris was fantastic. As first time home buyers, he educated us about the process and made sure we were comfortable throughout the negotiation process. He offered recommendations for services (termite inspection, home inspector, etc), which was really helpful since we were moving from another state, but was never pushy about us using his recommendations. He understood our requirements and put himself in our shoes when looking at houses. He made sure we thought about commuting routes, school districts and local stores. We have recommended him to friends several times and would work with him to sell our home or buy another.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

04/01/2015

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 Bethesda, MD.
 

We first approached Chris Nagel through a friend's recommendation, with the caveat that we weren't interested in immediately purchasing a home, but wanted to get to know the area and market better. Fast forward about 6 months later, when we decided to begin seriously house hunting, and we relied on Chris' incredible knowledge of the area and market to guide us. As first-time home buyers, we faced a steep learning curve, but Chris was always patient, immediately accessible, and calm. He provided great advice while remaining objective. We had originally reached out to a few agents, but Chris was the only one who never once tried to pressure us to move more quickly or sign exclusivity before providing any information. We have recommended Chris to several friends looking at homes, and won't hesitate to seek his services again. Even after closing on our home, Chris has been an amazing resource for local services. We're so glad to have found not only a trusted agent, but also a friend, in Chris.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/23/2015 - distler

Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 in Gaithersburg, MD.
 

Chris is incredibly professional and works very closely with his clients to find the right place to meet their needs. Outside of his professional responsibility, Chris gets to know each and every one of his clients and looks to form a long term relationship.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/17/2015 - sami

Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 in Gaithersburg, MD.
 

Our experience with Chris Nagel was fantastic. His knowledge of the area along with his years of experience made the process seamless for first time buyers. His attentiveness makes you feel like you are his most important customer. He made meaningful suggestions on potential home improvements after the purchase to further increase the value. We highly recommend him if you are looking for any real estate needs.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/13/2015

Bought a home in 2013 in Potomac West, Alexandria, VA 22301.
 

We relocated from Nashville, TN in 2013 and our Realtor there suggested we use Chris to find our new home in the DC area. It was a great suggestion! We were unaware of the differences between Nashville's slower-paced housing market and the market here. Chris was able to give us great advice on the timing of selling our previous home and beginning our search in this area.

We also had no idea in what part of the area we wanted to live - we were open to Maryland, DC and Virginia. But through Chris' knowledgeable guidance we were able to narrow our search to Alexandria as it seemed like the perfect fit for us. He warned us that it could take a while to find the home we were looking for in the popular Del Ray neighborhood. But within a few weeks of beginning our search he helped us win a bidding war, involving multiple bidders, on a house we love.

Chris was very knowledgeable, informative and helpful in every way during our buying process. We doubt we will be buying another home in this area as we don't plan to be here much longer, but we definitely plan to have Chris help us sell our home when we leave.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/02/2015 - parasuraman
Bought a Single Family Home in 2014 Bethesda, MD.

 

Chris is absolutely fantastic, and we feel fortunate that we were able to work with him. We were interested in moving to Montgomery Co, MD from Baltimore, primarily because of good schools and proximity to DC, but beyond that, really had no idea what we were looking for. A friend of ours suggested we meet with Chris because he knows Montgomery Co inside-out. We set up a meeting on a weekend at Chris' office (with our then 9 month old son in tow) and Chris patiently listened as we explained what we kind of thought we might want, but that we were just trying to get educated and probably wouldn't buy something for another year or more. Despite the fact that we were pretty clueless, Chris commended us and explained that he thought it was great we are trying to get as much information as possible, and that the Montgomery Co market is robust enough that we shouldn't feel any pressure or in any kind of rush to make a fast decision. He also gave us the lay of the land and explained some of the different towns and neighborhoods we might consider. By the end of our 4-hour (!) meeting, we felt so much better educated and ready to intelligently conduct a housing search in earnest. Chris was even able to quickly put together a driving route with current listings so we could drive past them on our way home to Baltimore from that first meeting. Chris' calm demeanor, patience, and no pressure style were perfect for us, and we knew he was the person we should trust to guide us through our search. We cast a wide net (basically all of Montgomery Co) and Chris helped us slowly narrow our target area through a series of long weekend outings to tour 7 or 8 houses back to back (with baby in tow, always!) combined with online criteria refinement, phone calls and Chris' visiting properties for us on his own. And this was all with no commitment from us to act anytime soon, or even to use him as our agent in the end. Chris soon was able to decipher what would be the best fits for us, and set up a weekend tour of some properties that he thought would give us a good basis for comparison - and he was right! We saw 7 properties all within our price range, but in very different neighborhoods and styles, and by the end of the day, we knew exactly what we wanted. As it turns out, one of those properties fit our newly determined criteria perfectly, and we decided to do more diligence on it. Whereas some people make offers very quickly, we actually conducted a pretty drawn out diligence process (the home was vacant) and inspection process, and Chris was very patient and guided us step by step. When we were finally ready to make an offer, Chris was armed with all the relevant market data and his own experiences, and we were able to offer and counter, etc. and land on a price that we thought was very fair, and were thrilled with. We were especially impressed with how Chris dealt with both our extended family (who came with strong opinions on what we should and shouldn't do) and the other agent in a very courteous but direct way, and we really felt like we had a strong advocate on our side - and whereas things can get nasty in the real estate world, Chris is never that way. He's always calm, reasonable, and information driven, and is never pushing to just get a commission. He views this as a relationship business, and treats it that way. We're extremely happy in our new home, and Chris has been great recommending vendors, etc. that have turned out to be wonderful too. We couldn't recommend Chris more strongly, and we will definitely use him in the future for all of our real estate needs!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

02/18/2015 - dseiden

Bough a home in 2014 in Kensington, MD 20895.
 

We worked with Chris on the purchase/sale of properties in Washington, DC and in Maryland. He Was very helpful and responsive - someone we could always count on. He helped us stage and organize our property for Open Houses and even helped move furniture for us with his own personal vehicle. He took us on tours of houses and ultimately found the house we eventually purchased.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

02/12/2015

Bought a Single Family home in Woodsboro, MD.
 

Chris Nagel helped my husband and I buy our first home. He was incredibly helpful and treated us like we were his only clients even though we were shopping on a small budget. Whenever we had questions (and there were lots of them) we always received responses quickly and he was so patient explaining everything to us. He drove all over the county with us, helped us through every little step and clearly had our best interests in mind. I was afraid of finding a realtor that would be pushy or try to sell us something out of our price range but Chris was none of these things. He patiently helped us think through the pros and cons of each house and was very conscious of our budget. He was recommended to us by friends and we would (and have) HIGHLY recommend him to all of our friends and family.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

02/12/2015 - rsmith

Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 in Germantown, MD.
 

From the minute we interviewed Chris we knew he was the guy for us. His professionalism and knowledge of the market were way beyond impressive. He was very candid and extremely realistic in dealing with selling our house and purchasing a new one. Not once did we have to follow up with Chris as he was in contact with us almost every day giving us updates. Chris has a passion for what he does and his clients are the people who benefit from that the most. Without the expertise from Chris I am certain we would not have sold our house so quickly and profitable. When we moved into our new home Chris made the process so painless and smooth I could not believe it was that easy. If your looking for a real estate pro with respect,integrity, and dignity - (oh yeah and want it done right the first time) , heed my advice go with Chris Nagel.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

02/12/2015 - mgmals

Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 Germantown, MD.
 

Great Realtor. He knows what he is talking about and very knowledgeable about homes, etc. He is not pushy but takes time to listen to you. I was sad that it would take forever to find the home i wanted but to all our surprise, i found one in the first round of looking for homes.

He even stayed in touch with me after i bought my home and can give you recommendations for home repairs etc.

I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

02/11/2015 - crystal

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 Gaithersburg, MD.
 

Chris gives you just the right advice regarding preparing your home but also your mindset for selling a home. His web site and virtual tour of our home were top of the line. We were on the market one week... because he knew what he was doing! He's an honest, reputable realtor that I have recommended to friends many times... and will continue doing so.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

02/11/2015

Bought a Single Family home in 2008 Frederick, MD.
 

He was very patient with me as a first time buyer and answered all my questions. He is knowledgeable and has a can do attitude. I really enjoyed working with him and highly recommend him to anyone selling or buying a house.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

02/10/2015 - mcintosh

Sold a home in 2012 in Hyattstown, Clarksburg, MD 20871.
 

Chris helped us purchase our home in montgomery co. He was so incredible to work with that we worked with him to sell a rental condo, in a tough DC market, which he accomplished quickly and at a much better price than we expected. We have been so pleased with Chris that we wholeheartedly endorsed him to friends, one who sold their property with Chris' assistance and another purchased with Chris' assistance. Chris goes above and beyond. He's effective and does a wonderful job of making the process go smoothly.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

02/10/2015

Sold a Condo home in 2015, Frederick, MD.
 

Chris helped us in 2007 when we bought our house and then he helped us sell it this year. Started the process in September 2014 and by the end of November we were under contract and got more than we expected. Chris is very professional, always listens and understands how to negotiate in the best interest of his clients.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

02/10/2015 - GLR2

Bought a Condo home in 2010 in Clarksburg, MD.
 

Chris is very knowledgeable. He helped me find the best price and location. He worked with me with my busy scheduled. My family love the location close to school, gym, church, restaurant, grocery....etc. I have recommended Chris to all my family and friends. Thanks Chris for making my first home a wonderful experience.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03/26/2014 - bamadewey

Sold a Townhouse home in 2014 Germantown, MD.
 

Chris was very professional and helped me through multiple questions and situations with selling our first house and finding our new one. With his experience and knowledge, I will continue to refer my friends and family to use only the best.